Calendar

ABENY, Inc.
Association of Black Educators of New York
P.O. Box 367 Gracie Station, New York, NY 10028. (917)592-1420 and (917)244-4964

ABENY Calendar for 2019 – 2020

Proposed General Membership Meeting Dates for 2019 -2020

Bedford-Stuyvesant YMCA – Brooklyn, New York

Month  Meeting Date
September Sunday, September 22, 2019*
October Sunday, October 21, 2019
November Saturday, November 9, 2019 (2019 ABENY Education Conference)
December Sunday, December 15, 2019
January Sunday, January 19, 2020
February Sunday, February 16, 2020
March Sunday, March 15, 2020
April Sunday, April 19, 2020
May Sunday, May 17, 2020
June Sunday, June 21, 2020 (Annual Meeting)

General Membership Meetings usually held the 3rd Sunday of each month at:

Bedford Stuyvesant YMCA, 1121 Bedford Avenue (and Monroe), Brooklyn, NY 11216.

An asterisk (*) denotes the fourth Sunday

Other Events and Dates:

Saturday – February 1, 2020 – Bridge from Africa

Saturday – June 20, 2020 – Annual Scholarship Luncheon

EMPOWERING EDUCATIONAL EXCELLENCE for STUDENTS, EDUCATORS, PARENTS and COMMUNITY

STRIVING for EDUCATIONAL EXCELLENCE for STUDENTS, EDUCATORS, PARENTS and the COMMUNITY